Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data Panel showing Black window

85 REPLIES 85
Message 1 of 86
Anonymous
5329 Views, 85 Replies

Data Panel showing Black window

Hi,

I'm new to Fusion 360. I have problem with data panel. It shows black window there (see attached snapshot). However, first time I used it, it worked fine. But somehow it quits working. I tried rebooting my computer and reinstall Fusion. Neither helps.

Thank you very much!

85 REPLIES 85
Message 41 of 86
chengyun.yang
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi Ben,

We got a laptop machine and reproduced this blcak data panel issue. After some investigation, we found that if we go to the Windows device manager and then disable Intel GPU, this issue is gone. So probably you can try the same thing on your side to see if this works for you as well. 

Thanks

Chengyun

Fusion Development Team. 

Message 42 of 86
Anonymous
in reply to: chengyun.yang

Hi chengyun.yang,

I tried disabling the intel process and the issue went away. Unfortunately, I kept receiving graphics errors/warnings though and I could no longer use multiple displays. 

-Phil

Message 43 of 86
Anonymous
in reply to: baribak

Hi Baribak,

I have tried everything and it did not seem to help. When I did force the intel graphics off per chengyun.yang's recommendation the issue did resolve put caused other problems. I have attached a log file though so that you can take a look at what is happening with the error. From what I can tell there isn't going to be an easy fix for me. I can deal with the issue for the time being until an an actual fix is found.

Message 44 of 86
chengyun.yang