Message 1 of 4
Set Design to "Read Only For Me" By Default
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
When multiple people are collaborating on designs it's become cumbersome to have to manually switch to read only mode to avoid blocking someone else. I'd like to make this the default behavior if possible (either in general, or on a per-design basis).
I am willing to work with a script or add-in if need be, but everywhere else I look for info on this it seems to relate specifically to the read only/editable modes for free users. I am a paid user (as are all the people I'm working with) and I'm just trying to work with the temporary "read only for me" setting, not the full read only status of the design itself.
Any help would be greatly appreciated