Announcements
Due to scheduled maintenance, the Autodesk Community will be inaccessible from 10:00PM PDT on Oct 16th for approximately 1 hour. We appreciate your patience during this time.
Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

post processor for a nextwave shark cnc machine

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
8256 Views, 8 Replies

post processor for a nextwave shark cnc machine

I have a nextwave automation shark cnc machine.  I don't see a post processor for it.  I am somewhat new with fusion 360 and wonder how to procceed.  How do i generate g-code for my cnc machine??  Is it possible?  I can create an .stl file bring that into vcarve, but it is not ideal.

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
daniel_lyall
in reply to: Anonymous

You need to provide a lot more info about the machine, What program run's it Mach3, linuxcnc some other strange name program, What G and M codes it needs.

Have you asked if they have a post processor for it 

And insert between code tags (it's beside the smiley face above) a sample G code that vectric spits out 

Win10 pro | 16 GB ram | 4 GB graphics Quadro K2200 | Intel(R) 8Xeon(R) CPU E5-1620 v3 @ 3.50GHz 3.50 GHz

Daniel Lyall
The Big Boss
Mach3 User
My Websight, Daniels Wheelchair Customisations.
Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

Message 3 of 9
Anonymous
in reply to: daniel_lyall