Announcements
Due to scheduled maintenance, the Autodesk Community will be inaccessible from 10:00PM PDT on Oct 16th for approximately 1 hour. We appreciate your patience during this time.
Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No Post Processing / post Configuration for a Omni ATC CNC Router 1530

20 REPLIES 20
Message 1 of 21
rosstayler
3272 Views, 20 Replies

No Post Processing / post Configuration for a Omni ATC CNC Router 1530

Hi All,

I'm very new with the whole CNC router story so I apologize if this is a simple problem. 🙂

I have a Omni ATC CNC Router 1530, I cant find a Post Processing / post Configuration for the router (I've searched for results from both from the manufacture and Syntec ).

I have found similar problems on the forums but none of the solutions appear to be working for myself. It has a Syntec 6MB controller if that helps.

It came with some basic .nc files that work, and run successfully, but when I save under any of the post Processing / post Configuration formats on fusion 360 from other companies the router just throws up G-code errors. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Please let me know if you need anymore files or information.

I've attached one file that came with the machine:

20 REPLIES 20
Message 2 of 21
seth.madore
in reply to: rosstayler

The file that you attached has no information regarding tool changing. I assume that your machine has an ATC unit (based on the name, of course)

It looks quite similar to many other import cnc controllers. A few edits to the RS-274d post would bring it in line with your needs. I may even have something even closer.

Do you have a programming manual for that machine? What about any other programming samples?

Seth Madore