Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hurco Mill post

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
Christopher_annan
359 Views, 7 Replies

Hurco Mill post

Hi

I'm new to fusion and trying to use it on a Hurco VM10i. I get an error message on the machine "Warning: tool exceeds maximum" I have found previous post on this and made changes to the post including changing the following values in the post:

• if (tool.number > 9999) {
  •  if (lengthOffset > 9999) {
  •  if (d > 9999) {

After this did not work I altered the program changing a H value to T and this does not give any errors. I'm wondering if it possible to change the post so it does not generate the H value. Any help would be appreciated. 

I have copied part of the code below and highlighted the line in red that gives the error.

1 G90 G17
N2 G21
N3 M59
N4 G0 M140
(Face1)
N5 T1121 M6
N6 S10000 M3
N7 G17 G90 G94
N8 G54
N9 M8
N10 G1 X35.194 Y-25.364 F5000.
N11 G0 G43 Z55. H1121
N12 Z5.
N13 G1 Z0.7 F333.3
N14 G18 G3 X33.994 Z-0.5 I-1.2 K0. F2500.
N15 G1 X-33.994
N16 G3 X-35.194 Z0.7 I0. K1.2

Tags (3)
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8

@Christopher_annan 

Hello and welcome!  I've moved your question here for greater visibility within the Manufacturing community.  Good luck!

Chris Benner
Industry Community Manager – Design & Manufacturing

If a response answers your question, please use  ACCEPT SOLUTION  to assist other users later.

Also be generous with Likes!  Thank you and enjoy!

Become an Autodesk Fusion Insider
Inventor/Beta Feedback Project
Message 3 of 8

@Christopher_annan 

It is likely that your machine control is set to a low number for your tools, check in your control for the maximum number of tools it is set to.