Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

exporting dxf from fusion into 2d design has gone wrong

28 REPLIES 28
SOLVED
Message 1 of 29
Anonymous
4289 Views, 28 Replies

exporting dxf from fusion into 2d design has gone wrong

Hi guys I'm a DT teacher and have a new role in a school and i need to learn fusion 360 to help with GCSE students. Having started to learn last week i have been able to design using the program and export into a 3d printer which worked brilliantly. i now would like to use a CNC router to cut out the shapes. This is where my problems begin see attached. The dxf file from fusion is fine. See below. However in order for me to add this to the oxford router i need to import this into 2d Design V2 but the curves and fillets go badly wrong. Can anyone help please. Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 16.09.31.png

28 REPLIES 28
Message 21 of 29
LibertyMachine
in reply to: Anonymous

Well heck, if Boxford is still in business and able to answer questions, press them for info! What does the machine want, how do I get my code in the machine, what is the format needed etc etc

Seth Madore
Owner, Liberty Machine, Inc.
Good. Fast. Cheap. Pick two.
Message 22 of 29
Anonymous
in reply to: LibertyMachine

Seth i forgot to ask one more question, the router is 4 years old and i know the software would not have been updated since then, being a media and dt teacher i know that software is always being updated, do you think this could be outdated software?

bob

Message 23 of 29
LibertyMachine

Possibly, but I'd want to rule out the code formatting first. Boxford SHOULD be able to tell you if that's the issue. Give them the info they need and play email tag for a while

Seth Madore
Owner, Liberty Machine, Inc.