Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drilling operation creates offset

14 REPLIES 14
Message 1 of 15
Anonymous
772 Views, 14 Replies

Drilling operation creates offset

I am very new to CNC stuff and tried to find an issue like this in the forum but couldn't find this one. Hopefully I'm not duplicating?

I'm doing a very simple drilling operation. Looking at the simulation on 360, everything looks good. When I go to drill the holes, one hole is in the correct position and one hole is in the wrong position. In this instance I am only drilling 2 holes. Looking at ncStudio simulation I can see the hole is also being drilled in the wrong location.

If I do an operation that drills more than one hole, all holes are ok but inevitably there is one hole that is drilled in the wrong location.

I am using a 3 axis milling machine with ncStudio and am post processing as a gplus (Generic GPlus file).

The milling operations look ok its just the drill operation I am having problems with at the moment. I dont think its a positioning error as I can run multiple operations using different files and all operations line up nicely. The only operation I am having problems with is the drilling.

Any help appreciated.

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
HughesTooling
in reply to: Anonymous

Can export the file as an f3d and attach to this thread and the nc file you might need to change the extension for the nc file to txt.

Thanks Mark

Mark Hughes
Owner, Hughes Tooling
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 15
Laurens-3DTechDraw

Hello,

It's hard to make a judgement on what is happening.

So to help you best: