Community
Fusion Manufacture
Talk shop with the Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Manufacture Community. Share tool strategies, tips, get advice and solve problems together with the best minds in the industry.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CAM Issues, Z Overtravel. Simple CNC Mission Turned Difficult

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
nickA9AGT
542 Views, 5 Replies

CAM Issues, Z Overtravel. Simple CNC Mission Turned Difficult

Hello Autodesk Community,

I am new to CNC Machining and have just gotten myself a Genmitsu PROVerXL 6050 Plus, and am more than eager to use it. The issue is, I haven't been able to get it to run, it comes with these two practice boards to help set up, however I haven't been able to get it to work yet. 

I have been watching youtube tutorials on how to set this up, starting with the fact that my exact CNC does not exist on fusion 360 so I had to spec one out using the Autodesk template. One thing I noticed about it though is that it doesn't give bed sizes on the setup, and this may be the issue I've been facing but I haven't seen a way to include that. 

I've set up a pocket with the correct bit and when I upload the Gcode to UGS, zero in the starting point including with the probe to make sure heights are correct it shoots up to go to the home position and says it has z level overtravel. I can't get further than that and the issue has to lie somewhere within fusion 360. For the life of me I cannot find a tutorial anywhere explaining this issue, I've included photos of my settings, and the file I use to try and run it. Please someone help me out, I've been behind with my CNC job by about a week trying to figure this out. 

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 10.39.44 AM.png

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 10.40.13 AM.png

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 10.40.35 AM.png

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 10.40.45 AM.png

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 10.41.01 AM.png

Screenshot 2024-04-24 at 10.41.15 AM.png