2D Contours change when design is saved
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
I've just started seeing this quite infuriating problem that when I save and re-open a design, the contours selected for 2D contour (possibly others, this is what I've noticed) operations are changed.
I have a bunch of 2d contour operations, each tracing a separate hole, plus a final chamfer of all of them. I save the design, close, and reopen it. The toolpaths are still the same as what they were before, but if I open and look at the operation, they have now all been changed to select a completely different hole. If I regenerate the toolpaths, they are regenerated incorrectly. The attached screencast should illustrate what happens.
I've also noticed that I see the same thing if I open existing designs that I have already successfully sent to the machine. When I look at them now, the toolpaths look correct after opening, but holes that were selected as part of contouring operations have been lost.
Hopefully this is something that can be fixed quickly, since there's a significant risk of generating incorrect parts or crashing the machine if toolpaths just go missing.
