Auto-suggest helps you quickly narrow down your search results by suggesting possible matches as you type.
Showing results for
Show only
|
Search instead for
Did you mean:
This page has been translated for your convenience with an automatic translation service. This is not an official translation and may contain errors and inaccurate translations. Autodesk does not warrant, either expressly or implied, the accuracy, reliability or completeness of the information translated by the machine translation service and will not be liable for damages or losses caused by the trust placed in the translation service.Translate
there is a revert Icon that shows up on the working version if its been modified. but this icon doesn't mean a thing to our company since we use Jitterbit to push information back into Autodesk from our ERP system, this Icon will trigger the working version to show its been modified. I used a PLM system in the past that had an Icon on the Active Version letting us know there have been modifications to the Working Version which came in handy. but I don't believe that would help our company either since Jittebit Pushes info from the ERP as stated before.
I think the working version should not be available to be modified without being placed on a CO. that would solve alot of questions as to weather an Item was modified at all. I've been training our Comapny to add the Item to a CO before you modify it. or revert the working version and then add it to a CO to modify it.
Thank you for submitting your idea. Have you tried the Modern Interface lately? We request that you review your idea in the context of the Modern interface. If your idea is not addressed, we invite you to create a new Idea in the context of Modern so that it can be addressed accordingly.
Sincerely,
Keri Bender | Global GTM Business Strategy Manager, Product Lifecycle Management