"We will need to move your projects to Fusion Team soon."

"We will need to move your projects to Fusion Team soon."

hkempeneers
Advocate Advocate
1,189 Views
9 Replies
Message 1 of 10

"We will need to move your projects to Fusion Team soon."

hkempeneers
Advocate
Advocate

Hi,

 

In Autodesk Fusion in which we do our job with 21 Project Members, I get an orange coloured message:

"We're making some changes that will support future updates to Fusion Team. We will need to move your projects to Fusion Team soon."
With the button: "Start Now"
 
Two questions:
As far as I know, we already work in Fusion Team, so why is it necessary to move projects?
Is this an action where all project members lose their links and shortcuts to the projects?
 
Many thanks in advance,
 
0 Likes
Accepted solutions (1)
1,190 Views
9 Replies
Replies (9)
Message 2 of 10

rajat_mehtaL58QJ
Alumni
Alumni

Hi @hkempeneers , 
The orange coloured message is for Single User Storage Retirement . 
For reference : https://www.autodesk.com/support/technical/article/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Single-Storage-is-...
I can check why you are getting this message , kindly provide your email id associated with your Fusion  Team Hub in private message to me .
Thanks,

Rajat

0 Likes
Message 3 of 10

rajat_mehtaL58QJ
Alumni
Alumni

Hi @hkempeneers checked your details , you have a Single User Storage Hub in your account and hence you can see 

the orange coloured message saying 

"We're making some changes that will support future updates to Fusion Team. "
Let me know if you need any further clarification.
Thanks,
Rajat
0 Likes
Message 4 of 10

hkempeneers
Advocate
Advocate

Hi Rajat,

 

Thank you.

What will happen with the content and where is the content transferred to? 

0 Likes
Message 5 of 10

rajat_mehtaL58QJ
Alumni
Alumni
Accepted solution

Hi @hkempeneers ,
As mentioned in https://www.autodesk.com/support/technical/article/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Single-Storage-is-...

  • The projects you own are going to be transferred to either a new Fusion hub or to a Fusion hub that you are already a part of. 
  • You will be provided read only access to your single user storage for 30 days to allow the others to perform the upgrade. During the 30 days, most people that you actively collaborate with should have also performed the upgrade. 
  • If you do not have any shared projects, then your single user storage will be removed from your hub switcher after all of the projects have been transferred to your Fusion Hub. 

Thanks,

Rajat

0 Likes
Message 6 of 10

hkempeneers
Advocate
Advocate

Thank you for your support Rajat.

The transfer was successful.
I may have been a little too concerned, but I wanted to make sure I didn't lose any files. 😉

Message 7 of 10

rajat_mehtaL58QJ
Alumni
Alumni

@hkempeneers ,
No worries , please don't worry , we are happy to help and support our Fusion Users .

Message 8 of 10

steveb48
Explorer
Explorer

I'm using the personal version. I just migrated all my files to a team my son (different personal license) setup and now everything is read only! 

That was the only team that was listed. I guess I should have selected create a new team. Is there a way to move the files into a team that I own? 

 

Thanks,

Steve

 

0 Likes
Message 9 of 10

rajat_mehtaL58QJ
Alumni
Alumni

Hi @steveb48 
Please share the email id associated with your single user storage in Private message with me . 
Thanks,
Rajat

0 Likes
Message 10 of 10

smc.collins1977
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

It's my project I only edit it for myself, there is no team, I am the sole person working on my files. My designs are MY Intellectual property, why does Autodesk continue to try to force me into collectivist authoritarian work flows, I don't need or want teams and if such a time does arise at that point I will do so privately. 

 

0 Likes