Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's your Fusion 360 performance like?

77 REPLIES 77
Message 1 of 78
promm
2533 Views, 77 Replies

What's your Fusion 360 performance like?

Hello,

My name is Mike Prom and I am a product manager on the Fusion 360 team.  We are looking for feedback on what is slow performance.  Specifically we would like to know what operations you are doing when you feel that Fusion is performing slow.  For example editing a feature, selecting a component for a joint, rotating the model…  We are aware of the time it can take to open or save in certain situations and work is being done to improve this.  If you can provide an archive model .f3d and give us the steps to repeat the process in which you notice the performance change it would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you for your continued engagement with the team.

Tags (1)
77 REPLIES 77
Message 61 of 78
Anonymous
in reply to: cekuhnen

I wonder if any of the pics Ive posted so far have been visible to other
members. If they havent that would explain why nobody addressed them.
Message 62 of 78
laughingcreek
in reply to: Anonymous

Hey Marty, I was responding to Jeff's video posts.  BTW, if you want to make videos you can find the autodesk utility for that at https://screencast.autodesk.com/

It works really well with several of the programs I use, but haven't tried it with CAMBAM.

Message 63 of 78
Anonymous
in reply to: laughingcreek

Thanks for the tip. I will make a part in CB tomorrow and try to get some
video posted.
Message 64 of 78
O.Tan