Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

scaling and good symmetry

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
Anonymous
753 Views, 13 Replies

scaling and good symmetry

hey guys,im pretty new to fusion and  i've been having a hard time scaling this to 17hx18wide. it was a svg and started at 1". ive tried non uniform scaling and everything else. the headlights will oval then i have to make new circles and the symmetry ends up looking crazy. if you want me to export the file from fusion so you can take a look or try just tell me how lol. Any help is appreciated thanks.

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
TheCADWhisperer
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous wrote:

hey guys,im pretty new to fusion ...

I recommend starting with an easier project.
Message 3 of 14
Anonymous
in reply to: TheCADWhisperer

thanks but ill go through the hell lol. Its just like anything its easy once learn it.  I'll be flying as soon as i get this scaled to size. i've scaled it so many times and it always looks weird. i know its possible cause i've seen other front ends look symmetrical on firepits.

Message 4 of 14
TheCADWhisperer

Do you know the formula for calculating scale factor?

Message 5 of 14
Anonymous

No, that would be awsome to learn though. If i use a scale factor of 3.3 it makes it 17.136 wide and 5.30 tall. the width will work but as soon as i go non uniform and go to 18 tall things get wierd.

Message 6 of 14
TheCADWhisperer

@Anonymous wrote:

...but as soon as i go non uniform and go to 18 tall things get weird.

Why would you use non-uniform scale factor?

Is the original geometry non-uniform scale?

Message 7 of 14
Anonymous