Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reserved Parent file so cannot get latest and save

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
debiWD4ZQ
2099 Views, 14 Replies

Reserved Parent file so cannot get latest and save

Morning all, 

I have been working on Fusion 360 this morning and for many months, with no issues, then this morning, I update a assembly by pressing the yellow triangle, go to save the document, and it says the parent files are reserved due to another person using them. 

There is one other person with access, but they are logged out, and not using. They logged in to check and no files are open. 

I can work and save if I don't update the file, which is a temp work. Does anyone know how to fix it. 

I tried the text command which clears the cache, and it didn't seem to help. 

See attached pictures to show some of the messages. 

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
AnandSomani
in reply to: debiWD4ZQ

Hi @debiWD4ZQ,

Sorry to see you're encountering this issue. This looks like a bug and is not expected.

Will you be able to invite me (anand<dot>somani<at>autodesk<dot>com) to the project? That'll really help us investigate the issue and see if there can be any workaround possible in the meantime.

Feel free to DM me or send me an email if you like.

Anand
(Autodesk Fusion Developer)
Message 3 of 15
debiWD4ZQ
in reply to: AnandSomani

Hi Anand, 

I have invited you to the project. 

ill email you which files i was having an issue with 

Message 4 of 15
AnandSomani

Thank you @debiWD4ZQ . 

Yes – I’m able to reproduce the issue on your design. We’re looking into why is that happening.

Update:

One workaround we've found is –