Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rendering transparent materials with coloured background

14 REPLIES 14
Message 1 of 15
Anonymous
1021 Views, 14 Replies

Rendering transparent materials with coloured background

Hi there, I'm new to Fusion 360 and am really liking it! But I'm having an issue with rendering - I'm trying to render glass and clear acrylic but the background colour (yellow) isn't showing through. How can I fix this please? Thanks!

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
Mike.Grau
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi @Anonymous

Thank you for your post in the Forum.

Could you please share a "Public Link" of your design via "Private Message" ?

I would like to check couple settings within the material browser.

Please, keep me updated.

Thanks,
Message 3 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: Mike.Grau

What was the solution to this problem? I am having the same issues with clear acrylic, I have tried adjusting the absorption distance. 

Message 4 of 15
jackmoor123

Any solution for this? Im having the same problem

Thank you.

Message 5 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: jackmoor123

No Solution provided, must be a bug.
Message 6 of 15
TrippyLighting

Try to put a colored plane behind the glass and see if that works. You can also adjust the absorption strength and color of the glass.

Don't rely on the ground plane.

EESignature

Message 7 of 15
MichaelT_123
in reply to: jackmoor123

Hi Mr JackMoor123,

Just to quench the curiosity ... I drafted a simplistic test comprising of a pair of three rotating RGB 'filters'. The file is attached. Play with it using _GlassX3 revolute joints and editing 'filters' and 'light' parameters.

My very rough assessment is that ... there is a parsec wide hole in the F360 rendering engine.