Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just a heads up what the (near) future may hold

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Anonymous
452 Views, 2 Replies

Just a heads up what the (near) future may hold

Didn't want to put this in the feature request, as it's not an immediate thing.  But could you imagine using this up and coming product integrated with Fusion 360?!  It received over a million dollars through Kickstarter, was invented and developed almost single handedly by a generally self taught female engineer, and is now starting to ship to Kickstarter backers and application developers.  It's called CastAR, and I like this older video of someone trying an old version of it:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rFr7ogHT4wY

What a great way to visualize (and walk around) and precisely interact with your design space!  It also comes with a wand that can precisely manipulate virtual objects in physical 3D space.  I see coupling all this at some point with Fusion 360 generating a lot of excitement, and also being pretty darn useful.

Well for the time being I have to focus on getting my plastic injection molding system going for a "simple" product, but look forward to coming back to this great place once that's going and really focusing on Fusion 360 and some of the stuff I mentioned before.

Let's all change the world! (that's such an overused slogan, but still, you guys are actually doing it)   

Jesse

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
O.Tan
in reply to: Anonymous