Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm fed up and I'm quitting

13 REPLIES 13
Message 1 of 14
632 Views, 13 Replies

I'm fed up and I'm quitting

Hey Fusion Team,

I'm reaching out to share some real talk about my experience with Fusion software—a tool I used to love, but now it's driving me up the wall.

I've been using Fusion since 2020, using it for all my university surface modeling projects. At first, it was like a dream come true—easy to use, quick to learn, and packed with cool features. But lately, it's been more like a nightmare.

No matter how fancy my PC is, Fusion keeps freezing up on me. Every 20 seconds, like clockwork, I'm stuck staring at a screen that won't budge for anywhere from 30 seconds to a painful 5 minutes. Simple stuff like opening a sketch or saving a file feels like pulling teeth. an hour of work turns into 20 minutes of actual progress, and 40 minutes of me twiddling my thumbs while Fusion decides to cooperate. It's not just frustrating; it's a colossal waste of time.

I hit my breaking point when I realized I'd spent four days on a project that should have taken six hours. It is 2 am in the night and still don't know if I am going to finish it. I tried everything that suggested, I even bought better PC but nothing works.

So, here's the deal: I'm done. I can't keep banging my head against the wall with Fusion. It's time to explore other options that actually respect my time and sanity.

(I7 13700K, RTX 4070, 32 GB Ram, m2 ssd)

Tags (3)
13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14