Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How was this designed?

16 REPLIES 16
SOLVED
Message 1 of 17
jared.yaw
824 Views, 16 Replies

How was this designed?

Hello,

I'm an educator in Nashville. Can anyone recommend some tutorials or explain how this design was made. I am very new to Fusion, but know the basics and I'm wondering how that 3D form was extruded down into that elipse? Like how was the contouring made?

Any assistance or guidance would be much appreciated.

16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17
davebYYPCU
in reply to: jared.yaw

Most likely an over built curved surface, (Loft or Tspline face)

with that surface thickened.

Slot sketch thin wall extruded and a floor extruded (due to the flat floor section in the top face.

Second body a Boundary fill as New Body.

Might help...

Message 3 of 17
jared.yaw
in reply to: davebYYPCU

Man I wish I could understand what you were saying! Any way you could break that down a bit more like what would the steps be. I wish I could see it in the design history but it's hidden for some reason.

Message 4 of 17
davebYYPCU

Thought you might say that.  I believe the history has been stripped out, by author of the original.

Even though my curved face is of better quality than the original, (no seams) I have done this one with Sweep and Loft combo.  It is therefore inaccurate from just 3 sections.

cftdb.PNG

Walk up my timeline, ask questions.....

Might help..... 

Message 5 of 17
jared.yaw

This is absolutely incredible. I cannot believe you just did that so quickly! I'm walking through your timeline and I will likely have some more questions for you if you wouldn't mind!

Message 6 of 17
davebYYPCU