Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to loft spout on jug

17 REPLIES 17
SOLVED
Message 1 of 18
Anonymous
2869 Views, 17 Replies

how to loft spout on jug

Hi, I am new to fusion and I am trying to create a spout on a jug using loft.  I am currently creating a cylinder and I created a sketch of the spout looking down from the top.  I then created a lateral sketch for the spout.  When I try to loft, I am getting errors.  Can anyone help me?

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
NotTheBeaz
in reply to: Anonymous

The Loft tool works basically between two whole profiles (when a sketch is connected in a loop and it highlights blue when you hover over it that tells you if you have a sketch profile) also in this case i'm not sure you would need to use the loft feature, the rotate tool would work if you created an axis to revolve the profile on. Give me 20 mins and ill send you how i would do it

Message 3 of 18
davebYYPCU

What type of errors?

Not Loft from that pic, I would use Sweep, take the current profile, and sweep it down the inclined leg.

Your design intent will determine what you want.

Might help...

Message 4 of 18
NotTheBeaz

Hopefully the video should work

Message 5 of 18
NotTheBeaz

This is the way the other guy is talking about (the sweep) this is also just as easy and to be honest, a better solution

Message 6 of 18
davebYYPCU
in reply to: NotTheBeaz

Your not cutting the cylinder wall?

Message 7 of 18
Anonymous

Great that worked, thanks so much.  One question, how do I cut out the part of cylinder wall that blocks the spout?

Message 8 of 18
NotTheBeaz