Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create hoses tubes

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
ADodds720
4071 Views, 13 Replies

How to create hoses tubes

I'm really new to Fusion 360, and 3d modeling in general, and this is plaguing me. I am designing a Vacuum press pump for my wood shop, and have most of it modeled, but I would like to also model the hoses that are needed for it. I've watched a bunch of videos and tutorials, but its just not clicking for me. If anyone could lend a helping hand and show me how to do one of these hoses, that would be great, I want to learn this, so if you can break it down "Barney Style," that would be awesome. I know I don't really need to model these hoses, but I saw this as an opportunity to learn how. If more info is needed, I'm happy to supply what I can, but you may have to explain how to share it... Thanks!

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
SaeedHamza
in reply to: ADodds720

Could you attach a picture of what you're trying to achieve?

Message 3 of 14
ADodds720
in reply to: SaeedHamza

i took a screencast, and im trying to figure out how to attach it lol

Message 4 of 14
ADodds720

here we go...

https://a360.co/2pDYaI0

Message 5 of 14
SaeedHamza

Could you also attach a picture of the tube you're trying to create?

does it have any details or is it just of a circular section?

Message 6 of 14
ADodds720