Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I stitch and thicken this?

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
alanwallis99999
369 Views, 9 Replies

How do I stitch and thicken this?

Hi,

I'm trying to stitch and thicken this surface to 1.75mm but I don't know how to do it.  I've probably gone about the whole thing the wrong way as I'm a novice.  Any help much appreciated!

Jake

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
CGBenner
in reply to: alanwallis99999

@alanwallis99999 

Hello and welcome.  I've moved your post to this forum for better visibility.  Good luck!

Chris Benner
Industry Community Manager – Design & Manufacturing

If a response answers your question, please use  ACCEPT SOLUTION  to assist other users later.

Also be generous with Likes!  Thank you and enjoy!

Become an Autodesk Fusion Insider
Inventor/Beta Feedback Project
Message 3 of 10

This surface will probably be hard to thicken due to the acute and sharp angle in the surface.

"If you find my answer solved your question, please select the Accept Solution icon"

John Hackney
Retired

Beyond the Drafting Board

Message 4 of 10

I wouldn't even attempt it. I would only use the mesh as a visual aid and then design the thing from scratch using the "normal" tools in Fusion.

I'd be happy to demonstrate it if there is interest.

EESignature

Message 5 of 10

Hi, that would be great.  I'm at a bit of a loss how best to model these kind of curved shapes or how to design things based on imported meshes.

Message 6 of 10
CGBenner
in reply to: TrippyLighting

@TrippyLighting Have you been able to help @alanwallis99999 with this?

Chris Benner
Industry Community Manager – Design & Manufacturing