Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help! How do I make angled table legs?

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
2821 Views, 9 Replies

Help! How do I make angled table legs?

Hi guys!

I am a student working on a project in Fusion 360, and I'm really new to the program. I've been trying to design a dining table, but I've been struggling to create the table legs. The design I wanted to use has angled legs, and whenever I try to create it, it becomes extremely distorted. I'm not sure how I should approach this. I've attached a photo of the table I am trying to replicate, which is called an "XY Base Dining Table".

If you have any tips, advice or videos to recommend, please send them- I'm really stuck, and I'd appreciate all the help I can get!

Thank you so much for your time 🙂

Labels (2)
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
TheCADWhisperer
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi guys!

I am a student working... ...whenever I try to create it, it becomes extremely distorted. 

If you have any tips, advice  ...

File >Export and then Attach the *.f3d file of your attempt here.

Has your instructor covered how to fully define a sketch?

Has your instructor covered Extrude? Sweep?

Do you have physical access to this table, or only access to pictures?

Message 3 of 10
laughingcreek

this design is easier to understand once you realize the members making up the base don't all have the same cross section-

laughingcreek_0-1598934509208.png

Message 4 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: TheCADWhisperer

My instructor has only really covered the basics, so I'm mainly in the dark here.