Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Heeeeeelp! Multi Line Text - Fusion 360

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
6457 Views, 8 Replies

Heeeeeelp! Multi Line Text - Fusion 360

OK! So I need some help. Complete newbie to 360. About ready to commit hairy cairy, throw the monitor out the window, let my guinea pig chew on the pc leads - the usual.

It is the simplest problem I am having and I know that the answer is right in front of me, but alas it eludes me.

I have a piece of text comprising of roughly 30 words. All I want to do is put it on a box standard square box. The problem I am having is getting it to even adjust the box size and try as I might, I cannot see the option for the text to wrap to the next line. Can someone please save me.

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
Phil.E
in reply to: Anonymous

Welcome to the Fusion Forum!

There is no multi line text editor in Fusion. You'll have to manage that manually using multiple text strings.

We have a place called Idea Station and we use it to gather feedback like yours. You are encouraged to vote for your favorite wanted features. These are implemented regularly.

Someone has made a pretty decent proposal of your idea. Feel free to vote!

https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/ideastation-request-a-feature-or/improvements-to-sketch-text-formatti...

Thanks,

Phil Eichmiller
Software Engineer
Quality Assurance
Autodesk, Inc.

Message 3 of 9
rapiddsol

Agreed!

Multi-line text is a must have and should be top priority for the development team.

OP thanks for starting the dialogue.

Message 4 of 9
Anonymous
in reply to: rapiddsol