Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dark mode

177 REPLIES 177
SOLVED
Message 1 of 178
Anonymous
166034 Views, 177 Replies

Dark mode

Hi! Are you expecting to put a dark mode option for fusion 360? The ligh color from the UI hurts my eyes and make to much notority from screen!

Tags (1)
177 REPLIES 177
Message 81 of 178
yirang.choe
in reply to: Anonymous

I'm not an engineer, so I don't know any details about the back-end situation. But I thought providing you with more context of what I'm aware of would help you better understand the current situation.

The Fusion was built using a variety of technologies and each control (buttons, dropdowns, etc.) was hardcoded, so updating the code for each control is a time-consuming task for the developers.

The team is currently working to reconstruct Fusion using the new centralized technologies (to address the issue raised above), and once we start replacing the old controls with the new ones that use new technologies, we'll be able to enable a dark mode (the feature comes for free). However, rebuilding the back-end system is not a simple process, so I wasn't able to provide a specific timeline, but I can now say that we have a development team who started working on the feature.

Message 82 of 178
ImDaveM
in reply to: coast.furniture

I agree Dark mode is for Gamers and Hackers!

I been using Computers since the late 70's, back then all companies were doing the best to get away from BLACK/DARK backgrounds, as staring at a black square all day in daylight/office environment is BAD for your EYES!!!!

As you said there are more important features we need in fusion before some Cool gamer dark mode is needed.