Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create A Smooth Loft

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
CDNGADESIGN
1627 Views, 10 Replies

Create A Smooth Loft

Hello! 

I am having difficulty creating a smooth loft on the attached file without weird edge lines at the transitions. I am fairly new to Fusion 360, so any assistance would be appreciated. I have included an image of what I am modeling. 

Labels (1)
10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
g-andresen
in reply to: CDNGADESIGN

Hi,

Oh, but this is a "very suitable object" for the start with Fusion.
But the information is very sparse.
Shall we guess what you want to create where and what it should look like?

I have the impression that you should first deal with the basic tools for surfaces and bodies.

günther

Message 3 of 11
CDNGADESIGN
in reply to: g-andresen

I suppose I should have checked to make sure I had my basic surfaces in there. I have updated and included. The issue I am having is the transition from the forward nose section to the windscreen area. I get a couple of edges that do not translate well. 

Thanks!

Message 4 of 11
g-andresen

Hi,

try this.

I leave the assessment of the transitions to the nose and any necessary changes to you.

günther

Message 5 of 11
CDNGADESIGN

Thanks for this, but not quite what I was looking for. I've attached a picture of the area I am trying to smooth. CL215.3 v1.png 

Message 6 of 11
g-andresen

Hi,

"This is fun."
Insufficient information, names in the file without explanation, and then the response that it's not what you wanted to know.
In the future, remember to create a sufficient base for solution statements.

günther

Message 7 of 11
CDNGADESIGN