Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What tools and design methods would you use to approach designs like this?

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
Anonymous
554 Views, 10 Replies

What tools and design methods would you use to approach designs like this?

I'm a 3d printing newbie. I've modeled in the past and getting back into it with Fusion 360. I'm looking for direction from you guys...

what tools would you use or know of any tutorials I should look at for creating stuff liek this?

Or perhaps more interestingly... something like this.

The natural flowing organic shapes (almost bubble like quality to it) is really interesting, but seems like it could be a pain to apply to an entire plate, body or component...

I was curious if anyone had any input of where maybe to start with learning to create and apply this technique to some of my designs.

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
Beyondforce
in reply to: Anonymous

HI @Anonymous,

Welcome to Fusion 360.

Because of the organic shape, I will go with T-spline (Free Form modeling). But, in order to use T-spline correctly, make sure you have all the basics in place.

This will give you a good heads start:

R.U.L.E #1

http://help.autodesk.com/view/fusion360/ENU/?learn=sculpt

If you are not sure about something, please don't forget to ask!

Cheers / Ben
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

Check out my YouTube channel: Fusion 360: Newbies+

Ben Korez
Owner, TESREG.com & Fusion 360 NewbiesPlus
TESREG - Fusion 360 Hardware Benchmark
Facebook | YouTube

Message 3 of 11
Anonymous