Community
Forma Forum
Welcome to the Forma Community. Give feedback, report bugs, and tell us your ideas about Autodesk Forma
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find learning resources to make the most of Autodesk Forma

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
catharina.lundby
1857 Views, 5 Replies

Find learning resources to make the most of Autodesk Forma

Hello everyone! 

My name is Catharina and I work as a Customer Success Manager at Autodesk Forma. An important part of my job is to contribute to learning and adoption of the product among our dear users 🙂 

I wanted to take this opportunity to share some learning resources with you! 

Webinars
We run a series of webinars and ask the expert sessions to help you learn the essentials for Forma. You can visit your Webinars page on the Help Center to watch recordings on-demand, or sign up for upcoming webinars. Accessing the Help Center does require login, however, it can be using a trial license.

Have you visited our Help Center?

If you have a license and want to practice your skills we recommend that you visit our Help Center. This is our resource hub and includes FAQs, product documentation as well as use case guides that take you through some common workflows step-by-step. If you're a visual learner I'd recommend the video tutorials here.

In-product checklists 

Access our learning checklists via the Forma homepage. These checklists are essentially step-by-step guides to achieve various outcomes in Forma: how to carry out simple massing studies, how to detail an imported model and how to analyse with living qualities in mind. These can be carried out on a project of your choice or using one of our demo projects. 

YouTube

Autodesk Forma does have a YouTube channel where you can find tutorials (more in the making) and case studies.

We hope you enjoy these resources!

Catharina 

Note: this post was revised after the rebranding from Spacemaker to Autodesk Forma