Community
Forma Developer Forum
Welcome to Autodesk Forma Developer Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Forma API topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to name a bulding and get its 'Building Basic' information

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
Kuladeep.Karimpati
106 Views, 1 Reply

How to name a bulding and get its 'Building Basic' information

Hello, Forma community,

I am new to Forma and want to know if is there a way to name a building in a project?

I have seen an API where it can render new colors to a building. Similarly is there any way to name a building? like create a parameter and store a name or anyway is it possible? (later could able to retrieve that name via building path, API)

const geometryData = {position, color};
Forma.render.updateMesh({id: path, geometryData})

Besides, with the areaMetrics() API I am able to calculate and retrieve the areas of the building, similarly, how can I retrieve the basic building details such as 'stories', 'length', 'width', 'story height' which shown in the below picture? I know they are user inputs, but would like to retrieve them from the model for further calculations.
(Finally, my extension aims to retrieve this information into an Excel)

await Forma.areaMetrics.calculate()

response: