Student MAC 2019 ANNOTATIVE BLOCKS NOT ADJUSTING TO VIEW PORT SCALE

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
509 Views, 7 Replies

Student MAC 2019 ANNOTATIVE BLOCKS NOT ADJUSTING TO VIEW PORT SCALE

Hi everyone,

I am a student running a Mac/student version 2019. I have watched a ton of tutorials on annotative text and blocks, and yet I cannot seem to get my annotative blocks to adjust when I change the viewport scale. 

So far, I know that there is a difference between model space and paper space; as per the tutorial I drew a round door block in model space with the annotative scale setting at 1/4", making sure the annotative setting was "yes." Then, checked it in the paper space, where I have 2 viewports with one set to 1/4" and the other 3/4". In the video at this point he is able to switch the scales and watch the black remain the same size in paper space representation, however mine does not.

Screen Shot 2019-03-25 at 12.22.27 AM.png

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
hwalker
in reply to: Anonymous

You need to add the viewport scale to the block. Then the block will change size depending on what the viewport scale is.

You'll have to hunt for the command. I don't have AutoCAD for MAC

Howard Walker
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Left Handed and Proud

Message 3 of 8
s.borello

Everything looks fine on my end... what's the problem? The purpose of annotative blocks is so they appear at the same size in any viewport regardless of the viewport scale.  I'm attaching a screenshot of your drawing... it has 2 viewports, 1 set at a scale of 1/4" = 1'-0 and the other at a scale of 3/4" = 1'-0... notice how the blocks are the same size.  Your blocks are fine you just didn't have 2 viewports on the same sheet in paperspace at different annotative scales to compare the size of your blocks. 

Message 4 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: s.borello