Did you mean: 

Mobile crane blocks

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
robmcclymont85
712 Views, 14 Replies

Mobile crane blocks

Hi there, hoping someone can help me out. Newbie here, only just learning how to create dynamic  blocks. When I add a rotate to a mobile crane boom I can't manage to keep my hook and cables at 90 degrees due to angle of boom changing. Hope this makes sense.

Thank you.

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15

HTH

If you need a more detailed answer post your .dwg file please. 

Jürgen Palme
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 15

Thank you so much,  this is exactly what I'm after, Much appreciated.

Message 4 of 15
maviles06
in reply to: j.palmeL29YX

This was very helpful! Thank you

I have a question in line with Rob's request. i'm also working with cranes (tower cranes) and i started learning dynamic blocks recently. Is there a way i can rotate the jib but with it also stretch and rotate the pendant lines as i have noted below.

maviles06_0-1721243080180.png

Message 5 of 15
j.palmeL29YX
in reply to: maviles06

th@maviles06 wrote:

Is there a way i can rotate the jib but with it also stretch and rotate the pendant lines 

That should be possible. Post your block so I (or some other) can demonstrate a way ...

Jürgen Palme
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 6 of 15
j.palmeL29YX

Attached a simplified schematic solution. 

Jürgen Palme

EESignature

Message 7 of 15
maviles06