Did you mean: 

Dynamic slope for ground model

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
AlexKDJ24
494 Views, 11 Replies

Dynamic slope for ground model

Hello there, I am new to creating dynamic blocks and although I have been able to make simple ones, I cannot find a solution to this issue.

Want I want to do is create dynamic block that reads in two Z co-ordinates, measures the distances between them and returns a Gradient 1:xxx with a slope arrow. I can see how you read in the X and Y but not Z and likewise I can create a block with movable grips in X and Y but it does not seem to function in Z. Is this possible? Please can someone help.

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
AlexKDJ24
in reply to: AlexKDJ24

Or even an Lisp routine would do, but I was trying to be clever 😃

Message 3 of 12
MMcCall402

I put together a sample to show how it could be done.  I used a construction line, an attribute with a field formula with other fields, and a polar parameter with a couple stretch actions to move things around.  The attribute formula takes info from the construction line, its length, end Z and start Z.  When the block is used its grips pick up the elevation of the objects they snap to.

MMcCall402_1-1711374387729.png

MMcCall402_0-1711374310982.png

Mark Mccall 
CAD Mangler

Hammer Land Engineering

Linkedin

Message 4 of 12
j.palmeL29YX

@AlexKDJ24 wrote:

... dynamic block that reads in two Z co-ordinates, 

? "read coordinates" ?

Where are the Z-coordinates coming from? Do you want to type the values anywhere or do you want to measure an existing object (or two points) or ... ?

How shall the result look? Can you show us an example?

Jürgen Palme
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 5 of 12
AlexKDJ24
in reply to: MMcCall402

That is awesome! thanks very much and for the quick response!

Message 6 of 12
AlexKDJ24