Chaining Rotation Actions with Block Attributes

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
1367 Views, 4 Replies

Chaining Rotation Actions with Block Attributes

Hello Everyone,

I am new to using dynamic blocks and block attributes.  I am trying to take a fuse with a componentID and an amp rating and make it so that we can use one block in our tool palette for all fuses.  The problem is that I need to make it work both horizontally and vertically.  To do this I need to rotate both the fuse symbol and the associated block attributes.  I tried to do so by chaining a rotate action of the symbol to a second rotate command of for the COMPONENTID and AMP attributes.  I cannot get this to work.  I know I could make 2 separate blocks but I was hoping that there was a solution with AutoCAD LT that would allow me accomplish this without needing to make 2 blocks.  I would like for the symbol to be restricted to 0 & 90 degree rotation from the center.  I would then like for the Block attributes (at are at 12 and 6 o'clock) to move on 90 degrees from the center of the symbol.  I can do this, the problem is that I want the text to also rotate 90 degrees so that the writing is still horizontal when the block attributes are at 3 & 9 o'clock.  I hope this makes sense.  I will upload my current block.

Thanks for any help,

Steve O

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Libbya
in reply to: Anonymous

Is this what you are after?  If so then there are several ways to do it.  

Message 3 of 5
Anonymous
in reply to: Libbya

Hello Libbya,

It looks like you got the exact functionality that I was looking for in my dynamic block.  Since I am somewhat new to dynamic blocks I had some trouble following your every step.  I hope you would allow me to pose a few questions that my help me understand better:

1. What are and how do you get those lightening bolts associated with your actions?  Is there reason that I need them?