Community
Community Meet & Greet
Introduce yourself and meet the Autodesk Community. Network, create connections and build your reputation.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi Everyone,

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Anonymous
328 Views, 2 Replies

Hi Everyone,

My Name is David Zimmerman.

I am a retired Technology Education Teacher.  I Retired from teaching in 2005 and worked at Nordquist Land Surveying in Coudersport, PA until 2013.  At that time I really retired and am now living in Venice, FL.

I started working with AutoCAD 10 many years ago with my students in a Technical Drawing class.  At the time of my retirement from teaching, we were working on AutoCAD 2004.  At Nordquist Land Surveying I worked on Carlson Survey.  I am now volunteering with Sarasota County, primarily at the Osprey Junction Trailhead, (OJT).  I'm on the Board of Directors at the Friends of Osprey Junction Trailhead, assisting as the Facilities Chairperson and Grounds Steward.  We are presently site planning and expanding the visitor center.

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
CGBenner
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous 

Hello David!  Welcome to the Community!  We're very glad to have you.  I'm Chris, and I'm the Community Manager for Product Design & Manufacturing.  Mainly I hang out in the Inventor and Vault forums, but I also bounce around other forums as well.  My colleague, @Tiana.D  is the Community Manager for the AutoCAD products.  Feel free to reach out to either of us with any questions.  I'd like to help you get started with some useful information for new forums users, to make sure you get the most out of your time here.

I'd also like to share with you our new industry specific resources:

Design & Manufacturing

Architecture, Engineering & Construction

Media & Entertainment