Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Service Road not being targeted - Median not showing

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
317 Views, 5 Replies

Service Road not being targeted - Median not showing

Hi 

Since I am new to Civil 3D Site design and corridor modelling, i am facing a problem with one of the corridors. The problem in a nutshell is that i have a corridor with a service road, I made an assembly to model the corridor with the service road, However there is a break at the transition/ entrance of the service road as seen in the screenshot below, Moreover i dont know why the median is not showing at this location also, please help if you know how i can solve this. I have attached two images one showing the entrance and the service road and the assembly used. 

Capture.PNG

Assembly.PNG

Thanks 

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Jeew-m
in reply to: Anonymous

Dear Friend,

Please check this video whether the inputs suit to solve your issue.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5VY_s-J08d0&t=64s

Thanks

Jeewana Meegahage
Design Engineer
Autodesk Civil 3D Tutorials
Facebook | YouTube | LinkedIn

Message 3 of 6
M_c3d

its difficult to see what you are trying to achieve but it looks like a transition from one assembly to another?

If that is the case, Civil 3d doesn't do transitions well, you either need to use a featureline (or vertical profile) to target your elevations for your targets

OR

split your corridor and leave a gap in it (say a 10m transition zone) and allow the surface to fill in the gap and act as a transition

Message 4 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: M_c3d