Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RoadLane Subbasembly with Superelevation and offset

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
453 Views, 4 Replies

RoadLane Subbasembly with Superelevation and offset

Hi there! I am new with using subbasembly composer and i tried to make more realistic superelevation road lane with subbase offsets and targets for width and slope, but i had some issues with the construction.

As I mentioned before i need to have targets for slope and offset i usually use superelevations for slope targets and offset alignments or polylines for offset targets. I've done this and it works but the problem is that my pave1,base and subbase slopes are different than Pave slope that is because of the type of construction that i've done in SAC but i can't find way to add cosin variable for lane slope angle for example.. Here is what i've achieved:
Lane.JPGHere are the parameters of my Lane:Parameters.JPGAs uyou can see every slope is different from -2.5 to -2.09 and i would like to have them all at constant -2.5 or whatever the superelevation is. Now no matter of the slope they always differ and that is because bottom right points are made with "Y and Slope" and for Y parameter i've putted "PAB" or "Binder" etc. but it is not perpendecular to the the previous lane and there I have this mistake Which is bigger with bigger lane slopes.. I will upload the Pkt file in my post.

Is there a any way I can accomplish what i want with SAC.. Here is a drawing with results i want:
Aim.JPG