Would it be possible for the Desktop Connector (BIM 360 Team & Fusion Team) to get some Vault-like check-in, check-out behavior. Hence that you can 'claim' a file for editing, and only after you checked it in again other people can edit. Viewing the file 'read-only' in the state before check-out remains possible.