Community
Bifrost Forum
Welcome to the Bifrost Forum. This is the place for artists using Bifrost to ask and answer questions, browse popular topics, and share knowledge about creating effects procedurally using Bifrost. You can also visit the Bifrost Community on AREA to download an array of ready-to-use graphs, read Bifrost news and updates, and find the latest tutorials.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Geometry Intersection

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
iestynwroberts
600 Views, 11 Replies

Geometry Intersection

Hello! 

I'm completely new to Bifrost, and I've got two questions: 

i) I've been following Ronald Reyer's fantastic 'Geometry intersection' tutorial, but I'm not quite getting the same results as him on the tutorial. On his tutorial, the viewport shows in red disks which points intersect between each other, but when I follow along, I get the opposite/inverse of what he's getting - all the points that aren't intersecting are showing up as red disks, while the intersecting points are not displaying anything - the disks disappear. Anyone know why this might be?

ii) On the 'Bifrost Browser', under Geometry Queries, there is a 'test_inside_mesh_example' which sounds very similar to Ronald's tutorial - can someone guide me on how I can use my own custom meshes with this test? Say if I wanted to have a 'characterA' and a 'ground' object, where would these plug into the 'test_inside_mesh_example'?

Thank you!

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12

Can you provide a scene file?

Message 3 of 12

Hey @morten.bojsen-hansen - I cannot sorry, this is on a work machine, and won't be able to export anything out.

Do you know if there's anything on any of the nodes that might inverse the visual red spheres like this?

Message 4 of 12

It's probably just a condition somewhere that got negated, but it's impossible to pin-point where without a scene file.

Message 5 of 12

Gah, ok - thanks @morten.bojsen-hansen