Autodesk Technology Managers Forum
Share your knowledge, ask questions, and engage with fellow CAD/BIM Managers.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autodesk TinkerCAD Suggestions

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
caleb.sanford3UXJK
2133 Views, 3 Replies

Autodesk TinkerCAD Suggestions

I just want to get this out there and hope somebody will that can make this happen will see it:

TinkerCAD is a highly under-appreciated product from Autodesk. I am a process engineer in the automotive industry, and my colleagues and I all use TinkerCAD every day to design jig prototypes. It's web based and it's free. That alone is enough incentive to not use our company Solidworks blades (they are always being used by somebody else!).

Although, I have a lot of experience with traditional 3D modeling software (Inventor, NX, Cimatron, Solidworks), I almost exclusively use TinkerCAD now because of how quick it can be to model a tool (even complex tools).

But, TinkerCAD could use a few mild upgrades that would make it so much better! The ability to add fillets and chamfers the traditional way would be awesome. If TinkerCAD could detect edges/corners and make them selectable features of a body so that you could add a fillet would be great. I currently just use a 'radius block' that I saved to my 'Your Creations' tab so that I can drag/drop/scale just like any other basic shape.