AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to display data table

18 REPLIES 18
SOLVED
Message 1 of 19
Anonymous
4317 Views, 18 Replies

Unable to display data table

Hi all, I'm completely new to AutoCAD, so I'm trying to go through the tutorials.

I'm stuck at the part where they tell you how to open a data table.

I select a feature layer, click on Table and... nothing happens.

This is what's in the command line:

Command:
_+MapDataTable Enter the Feature Source Name <none>: Library://SDF_1.FeatureSource Enter the Schema Name <none>: Schema Enter the Class or Table Name <none>: Parcels Enter the Layer Name <none>: Library://Parcels.LayerDefinition
Command: nil

Probably something obvious, but I just can't find out.

Thanks for helping!

Labels (2)
18 REPLIES 18
Message 2 of 19
Pointdump
in reply to: Anonymous

Matt,
Welcome to the Autodesk Forums.
Doesn't look like there's any data in your SDF file. Can you post it? (You might need to Zip the file to post.)
Dave

Dave Stoll
Las Vegas, Nevada

EESignature

64GB DDR4 2400MHz ECC SoDIMM / 1TB SSD
NVIDIA Quadro P5000 16GB
Windows 10 Pro 64 / Civil 3D 2024
Message 3 of 19
Anonymous
in reply to: Pointdump

Hi Dave,

I dowloaded the tutorial data from here:

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad-map-3d/getting-started/caas/simplecontent/content/map...

I tried to download it again, but now it doesn't even contain the Parcels.SDF file

Regards,

Matthijs

Message 4 of 19
Pointdump

Matt,