Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Text not working

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
jenni.pagano
3056 Views, 4 Replies

Text not working

I am just learning and using autocad LT 2018

I've tried many different settings and fonts, which are all on my computer. 

Currently set to non associative. 

Options are set to show text, not a box

I enter in text, looks good. Hit esc to get out of editor and text is gone. 

Selecting the area doesn't find an object.it just seems to be gone. 

I think font is associated correctly. 

What am I missing?

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
steven-g
in reply to: jenni.pagano

You have to click away from the text item when you are done writing and then escape or press enter followed by escape, just clicking away starts a new instance of text and pressing Enter starts a new instance directly below the last one but is a separate item. I prefer mtext, one reason being when you click away it ends the command (clicking enter takes you to the next line)

Message 3 of 5
jenni.pagano
in reply to: steven-g

I understand and am clicking away before ESC. For example, I can do a single line of text, click away and do another note elsewhere (not just a second line) and both notes disappear once I move on to the next command.

Message 4 of 5
steven-g
in reply to: jenni.pagano