Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to rotate model space view in Autocad LT without ViewCube?

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
danniAEN7L
1142 Views, 9 Replies

How to rotate model space view in Autocad LT without ViewCube?

Hi All,

As an interior designer, I draw a floor plan and then using construction lines, draw 2D elevations off in a North/South/East/West around the plan, like a 'pinwheel' as others have described it.

In Autocad, I use the arrows on the View Cube to rotate the model space view as needed, back and forth.

How do I do this in Autocad LT in model space when there is no View Cube? 

This question has been asked previously but I don't consider the solution as 'solved'. Changing the UCS does not rotate your model space view (inc. the FP/ELs), it only changes your UCS.

It also seems I can rotate the model space view 3D but not in 2D.

Given LT is for 2D drawing, if this functionality is not available, this is disappointing/frustrating and needs addressing.

Thanks,

D

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
P-BvanWyk
in reply to: danniAEN7L

Good day @danniAEN7L,

Have you tried the PLAN command to align your view to the UCS?

Alternatively, you can have a look at the following link.

The view cube is reserved for the full AutoCAD, as you mentioned. If you don't want to use work arounds you will have to purchase the full license.

Please click on Accept Solution to help other community members solve their issues.
Also, consider giving a Like to the comments that you feel added value.

Kind regards,
Pieter-Ben van Wyk
Message 3 of 10
danniAEN7L

Thanks Pieter for your response.