- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
I have a rant about the batch plot feature and it has to do with saving the "setup", the list of drawings I may want to batch plot again. After executing the batch plot routine, I select exit to close the the Batch Plot or Publish window. It prompts me to save the setup. Inevitably, when I say yes, another prompt pops up saying "One or more drawings have unsaved changes. Save the file so that a DSD file can be created. Click on OK and then...
Then it closes the dialog box! I dont have a chance to save the changed files which weren't changed! They were merely selected as a set of drawings to batch plot! It reminds me of the voice message service that says, "Sorry the voice mailebox for this person is full. Good bye!
Now I know the solution is to save the setup before executing the batch plot routine. But why have two messages when exiting the dialog box that do absolutely no good because AutoCAD (or is it a little grimlin at Autodesk?) is going to close the dialog box anyway.
Thank you, I feel much better now.
[ The subject line of this post has been edited to include the product name by @handjonathan ]
Solved! Go to Solution.
