Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Annotation with a variety of random scales

18 REPLIES 18
SOLVED
Message 1 of 19
Zsuzsu5
1115 Views, 18 Replies

Annotation with a variety of random scales

Hello, so I'm just learning about annotation. I figured out the general workings but having one problem. In model space I have drawn 33 small wall details. Some are larger than others. When I go to me layout tabs I use the zoom feature to fill my screen so the scale is often say 0.6453 or .9555 or random numbers like this not a nice clean 1:1. I'm having difficulty finding how to select my scale when it is different for each layout and each time I zoom in and out. Hope that is understandable. Thank you

Labels (2)
18 REPLIES 18
Message 2 of 19
steven-g
in reply to: Zsuzsu5

Hopefully you are drawing your details at full size (1:1)

At the bottom of your AutoCAD window there is a drop-down which allows you to pick the scale you need.

scale.jpg

If that gives you odd results then please post a .dwg so we can better help answer your question.

Message 3 of 19
RobDraw

Don't make the scale to fit the details. Make the details to the size that looks good at a specific scale. Your approach is going to make a mess out of things if you continue.

Rob

Drafting is a breeze and Revit doesn't always work the way you think it should.
Message 4 of 19
Zsuzsu5
in reply to: RobDraw

So you suggest I draw a 2x4 wall to a different size than 1:1? In my layout where my template is a 1:1 is took large, and a 1:2 may be too small to fill the space the way my client wants. I need something inbetween that is different everytime I use the zoom window to capture what I want printed.

Message 5 of 19
Zsuzsu5
in reply to: steven-g