Water rendering

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
novais
4198 Views, 10 Replies

Water rendering

Hello,

I'm trying to create a image of a dam and it's future lake.

The dam rendering is fine but 'im having trouble with the water materials.

I'm using the lakepond that comes in the autodesk library but when i try to render, it draws a solid yellow, and if i tweat the few options avaiable it draws a very shallow thing.Even when i apply the material with realistic view, it only shows blue dots.

Can you help, giving some clues or hints. I'm a bit beginner with rendering.

Many thanks,

Nuno

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
pendean
in reply to: novais

Show us your DWG file please
Message 3 of 11
novais
in reply to: pendean

The pic01 is in realistic mode and the pic02 is the rendered window.

Thanks.

Edited by Request
Discussion_Admin

Message 4 of 11
dgorsman

A couple of stabs in the dark.  Your material scale may not be appropriate for the size of the object ie. the object is much larger or smaller than expected for the texture.  You may need to try scaling the material up and/or down an order of magnitude then inspect the results.  Another thought is considering the material reflectance and angle of viewing - there could be too much light being reflected back to the camera resulting in that pure-white appearance.  You may want to try dialing the material reflectance back as well as adjusting the lighting to see if that produces a change.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
"I don't know" is the beginning of knowledge, not the end.

Message 5 of 11
pendean

Those aren't DWG files 😞
Message 6 of 11
novais
in reply to: pendean

Here it is.

Thanks!

Edited by Request
Discussion_Admin

Message 7 of 11
Alfred.NESWADBA

Hi,