Properties Palette does not auto scroll when hover the mouse

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
B-Lefty.exe
1623 Views, 9 Replies

Properties Palette does not auto scroll when hover the mouse

Hi guys,

I'm quite new to AutoCad. Previously, I used AutoCad Structure Detailing 2014 with properties palette docked on the left. When I select an object and hover mouse to the palette, it automatically pop out and I can scroll the mouse's middle button without click at the palette. But now I'm using  AutoCad 2016, I have to click at palette to scroll to see more items.

Is there any variables which control this feature?

Thanks all for your help!

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
imadHabash
in reply to: B-Lefty.exe

Hi,

there is no variable for a service as you describe.beside propolities (Ctrl+1) dialog that appears, you can either by double click the object or by QP command line have another small quick proprieties dialog. (see attached) you can also add more options by CUI command.

qp.png

Message 3 of 10
Ruffy85

HI @B-Lefty.exe

I dont know if i understand you perfektly but some things first.

1. in AutoCAD you have a property palette, a quick property window and a tool palettes.

2. the property palette you can open with RMB -> properties

3. the quick properties you can open with RMB->quick properties

4. the tool palettes you can open with Strg+3

5. All pallettes are dockable. Click the palette and move it to the border of your window, the palette will dock automatically and the position.

6. your palettes can be minimized if you click the small icon (see screenshot)

1.PNG

thy symbol jumps at the location where the palette is docked. so if you are docking on left side the symbol is at the left side, if you dockign on the right its on the right site. sometimes its on the top and only clickable if you hover your mouse on the title.

So...