Paperspace Viewport not plotting

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
5320 Views, 4 Replies

Paperspace Viewport not plotting

Hi Everyone Newbie here,

I'll get the boring bit out the way first.

I'm using a networked version of Autocad P&ID 2016 with some menu customizations added by my employer.

Up until recently I haven't had any problem plotting my drawings but have recently had an issue with certain drawing files that I created. They are PDF underlays viewed through a paperspace viewport, the viewport layer is set to no print, the pdf underlay is on a print layer.

In the print preview the drawing border is displaying ok but the the contents of the viewport do not display at all, effectively a blank page as the viewport layer in set not to print.

If I turn the viewport layer to print I can see the viewport boundary in the print preview, but the contents of the viewport, the pdf underlay in model space, is still empty. Strangely on some of the drawings if I move the viewport down the page from the top to the bottom of the sheet, it displays perfectly in the print preview, and if I move it back up to the top of the sheet it dissappears again. I have tried this on 3 different machines and all with the same results. So I'm guessing the problem is with the file and not the program. I have dozens of other drawings all created the same way which have no issues whatsoever, but a select few that do.

I have tried creating a second paperspace tab and have the same problem, also recreated the file from scratch and again still having the same issue, tried a recover and audit and no errors found. Sorry but I cannot upload the file my employer won't allow me to.

I'm stumped, any advice gratefully received.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Alfred.NESWADBA
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi,

>> I have tried this on 3 different machines and all with the same

>> results. So I'm guessing the problem is with the file