Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

long time user needing help with new commands

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
427 Views, 7 Replies

long time user needing help with new commands

I have been using autocad for around 30 years.  Just had to upgrade to new version due to computer failure.

The complete changing of the commands is driving me nuts as most of the commands I use to use no longer work or have been redesigned.  I have been able to work around most but...

I am looking for a way of adding text to the drawing in the same style as a dimension.  I use to use dim  Leader and then select the same start point and it would allow me to add text without the leader.  I have tried mleader and bleader without success.  When I use them I then have to go back and explode the leader then delete the arrow and line.  Is the a command that allows me to add text using the dimension style & scale without the leader?

Thanks

Jeff

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Patchy
in reply to: Anonymous

You can use autolisp, pick a text and make that style current (Explode a leader text and use it)

Mtext and Text command.

https://www.cadtutor.net/forum/topic/48205-lisp-to-make-a-selected-text-style-current/

Message 3 of 8
dmfrazier

Set your current textstyle to the same style that you have defined in your dimstyle.

Use the MText command to add text to the drawing. After selecting the first corner point, you can set the other options:

dmfrazier_0-1603814601591.png

Message 4 of 8
a.blackMV4H7

Hi Jeff,

You can set your text style to use the same style being used by your dimensions. Go into your dimension style settings, hit modify and select the 'text' tab, make note of the text style in use. Exit the dialog boxes and go to your text style settings, select the style being used in your dimension style and select set current.

Message 5 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: a.blackMV4H7

The style is the same but the scale/size is not the same.