Did you mean: 

Line weights Not Plotting

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
Anonymous
2571 Views, 12 Replies

Line weights Not Plotting

Hello,

This is my first post ever, I have been using Autodesk products since 1995.

I am have trouble with line weights not plotting. This is with AutoCad 2018. I like to use the scale line weights in the plot dialog to print large drawings on 11x17. It works fine when the file units are set to inches and the title block is drawn at 34x22. The problem I am having is when the file is set to metric. I have an ISO A1 border drawn at 841mm x 594mm. My file units are set to decimal and millimeters. The border is placed into layout space at 1:1. When setting up the page setups for full size PDF and for 11x17 print, The full size PDF is fine. I do not use the scale line weights, when setting up the 11x17 printer, I check on the scale line weights and fit page, when I go to the preview, there are no line weights at all. I use line weight by layer, I only use the default monochrome.ctb. I have both metric and imperial files set up the same, imperial file works fine. I did not have this problem with AC 2012 or 2013, then I jumped to 2018. I have been doing it this way for many years and now it does not work. Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks

Chris

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
pendean
in reply to: Anonymous

Post a DWG file with the problem, let's all have a look.

Also ensure R2018 is fully patched with the 2018.0.2 fix.
Message 3 of 13
Anonymous
in reply to: pendean

Thanks. Attached. This is strange, I can insert this same border into a file that has architectural units set to inches and it is also fine.

It is patched. I just installed it today. 

Chris

Message 4 of 13
Cadologist