Did you mean: 

.DWG to .WMF in 2017

16 REPLIES 16
SOLVED
Message 1 of 17
john.p.addy
3868 Views, 16 Replies

.DWG to .WMF in 2017

I'm working on AutoCAD 2017 and when I export to .WMF I am having issues when I check the .WMF file the lines are disappearing but my text is completely fine.  I haven't been able to figure out why.  I'm far from new to AutoCAD been working on it since 1992 but I am new to exporting to .WMF file. 

I have a lot of questions that would make my job easier that has to do with the .WMF and setting up layout tabs at the bottom of my screen,  any help would be great. 

Thank you,

John Addy

Thank you,
John Addy
Electrical Engineering Tech.
Department of Defense
16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17
john.vellek
in reply to: john.p.addy

Hi @john.p.addy,

I see that you are visiting as a new member to the AutoCAD forum. Welcome to the Autodesk Community!

Is it possible to share your drawing file and walk me through the process you are using to create the WMF file?  What are you using the WMF file for? Perhaps there is a better option.

Also, you mentioned that you need help with layout tabs. Do you have specific questions with which I can help?

Please select the Accept as Solution button if my post solves your issue or answers your question.

John Vellek

Join the Autodesk Customer Council - Interact with developers, provide feedback on current and future software releases, and beta test the latest software!

Autodesk Knowledge Network | Autodesk Account | Product Feedback
Message 3 of 17
john.p.addy
in reply to: john.vellek

Yes I just signed up today here and thank you.

I'm actually new at my job position but I'm going to the upper right hand corner of the screen where the "A" is located at.  Then I'm going to " export " than from there going to " other formats " 

Thank you,
John Addy
Department of Defense
Message 4 of 17
john.p.addy