Announcements
Due to scheduled maintenance, the Autodesk Community will be inaccessible from 10:00PM PDT on Oct 16th for approximately 1 hour. We appreciate your patience during this time.
AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wire Doesn´t Change to Dash Line Type

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
Anonymous
6196 Views, 11 Replies

Wire Doesn´t Change to Dash Line Type

ACADE Version: 2018

Hello ACADE community,

I'm new in ACADE (actually to ACAD in general) and I´m not able to change a continues wire into a dash wire type. I have change the LineType into a dash type but still not able to make this happen. I have tried in different layers and also with different LineType but still with the same continous wires. What can I do?

Thanks

ER

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
TRLitsey
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi there,

It could be your scale factor.  Try to draw a really long line and see if you see the breaks.  It could be the line is just to short to show the breaks.

By the way, this is where you change the scale ...

Screenshot - 6_13_2017 , 3_19_51 PM.png

Good luck

Please mark as a solution if this works for you, kudos are always welcome
Message 3 of 12
TRLitsey

If the scale is the issue you can either change the scale factor, maybe try 0.5 or even 0.25.  You could also type LINETYPE on the command line and load another line type.

Screenshot - 6_13_2017 , 3_16_09 PM.png

Good luck

Message 4 of 12
Anonymous
in reply to: TRLitsey

@TRLitsey wrote:

Hi there,

It could be your scale factor.  Try to draw a really long line and see if you see the breaks.  It could be the line is just to short to show the breaks.

Good luck

Hello TRLitsey,

I tried this and still the same problem; Apreciate your comment.

Regards,

ER

Message 5 of 12
TRLitsey